Middle Names

I’ve been obsessed with middle name since I was a kid.

There were several occasions where I suppressed the urge to ask every, single, person in the room what their middle name was.

Names are a very important thing; I think we get so lost in the necessity of them that we forget their significance. A random compilation of vowels and consonants that you associate your entire identity around. I’d say that’s pretty significant, don’t you?

Middles names are the person that people don’t know; they are a part of one’s identity that isn’t laid out on the table right away.

It’s like having a little secret that is so simple, yet so beautiful in its simplicity.

Maybe that’s just me, but I can’t breathe a little when someone tells me their middle name…is that weird?

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

