The Quote Book

The idea came from a friend who kept a notebook of the funny things said by her family.

“BRILLIANT!!” 13 year old me thought.

And thus it began……and the quotes that have accumulated are golden.

 

And p.s. if this post makes ZERO sense…it’s totally cool, move along. I hope some of you find this enjoyable though, I tried to pick quotes that made some sense.

 

Here are a round up of some of my favorites:

 

Teacher’s pet! – Heather

Eat your pet?! – Becca

PETA would have a heart attack! What does PETA stand for anyway?….Protecting every thing….alive? – Me

 

We are the older sisters here, we should take a stand…. -Becca

Yeah, revolution, and change! – Me

Yeah! *sigh* I feel like we’ve accomplished something. – Becca

 

You freak! – Me

Hey, you licked yourself first! – Becca

 

Sissy, we could be bookends! – Heather

 

No! They weren’t tuplets!! – Heather

 

I can heal your brain!!!!! – Heather

 

I have got glasses on you NERD!! – Me

 

He’s a manly boy-man. – Heather

 

What would you do if I just randomly started spazzing out…like this? (cue dramatic spazzing) – Me

I would take you to the asylum….even though I can’t drive. – Heather

 

Me….I’m a bubble-invader. -Heather

*pause*

And I come in peace. – Me

 

It’s cold in here… – Me

I feel right at home. -Heather

Well…you’re a vampire – Me

Because, you know, vampires love the cold?? – Becca

 

Yeah, but they were cute clothes. -Becca

Guys clothes are cute? – Heather

I mean…they were manly, attractive clothes. – Becca

 

Yeah, if you stock shelves, what if someone asked you what your job was and you said, “I’m a stocker.” – Becca

Then you got and sit on a bench in a trench coat and sunglasses with a newspaper and someone says, “What are you doing?” “Shhh, I”m stalking shelves!” – Heather

 

“Yeah, this is Cain and this is Able.” “Can they work?” “Well, he Cain…and he’s Able.” – Heather

 

You dance like Martin Luther!! – Heather

 

Heather!!  Stop acting like a confused gerbil! – Becca

 

Haha! Monkery, that’s a funny word. Sounds like monkey! – Heather

Yeah, you know, a monkery….where the monks live! – Me

Uummm, Sissy, that’s a monastery. – Becca

 

Oh whatever, same thing! Toes are fingers on your feet! – Heather

 

Sissy said she didn’t want a snack because she has a toothless monkey named Chester. – Becca

 

My lips are chapped… – Becca

Your head is chapped PUNK!!! – Me

 

Y’all!! I cannot paint my nails when you’re arguing like that! – Becca

 

Well, let’s go get yon firewood. – Heather

Down yon hill, in yon fuzzy coats!! – Me

Come on Shakespeare. – Becca

 

Heather, thy name is stealth! – Becca

 

I have the knowledgical know-how….you don’t. – Heather

 

Are you getting up in my bidness? – Me

Yeah, I’m getting up in your bidness!! – Heather

No, stop getting all up in each other’s bidness. – Becca

 

I’m an engineer, I help people with their problems. – Ben

I thought that was a psychiatrist… – Becca

 

Your brain is like blueberries!! – Me

Oh yeah? Your brain is like your face! – Becca

 

It’s moved up several notches on my notch list. – Heather

 

What are you doing? – Heather

Digging a hole to China, why do you want to know? – Becca

 

Yeah, I got in a fight with myself….myself was being cheeky. – Heather

 

This catapult is buh-ro-ken!!! – Becca

 

You could have communsicated with me! – Becca

 

I’m protecting my hand from frost-bite! – Heather (eating ice cream with an oven mitt on)

 

Sweet mother of goat cheese!!! – Heather

 

Your face! – Me

Your mom’s face…..don’t you DARE say that to me!! – Becca

 

Curse you! May you go to Candyland and never return! – Heather

 

I will buy you money. – Becca

 

Dangit! There’s a plant there!! – Becca

 

The funny thing about this…. – Becca

We bought a frisbee! – Heather

 

Awwww, is that a turtle? – Me

No!! That’s a HORSE! – Heather

 

Hey, can you hand me the chips? – Heather

What do you think I am? A house elf? – Me

Nope, just a Gryffindor! – Heather

 

By the time we’re married, they’ll probably have invented…. -Heather

An instant biscuit maker!!!!! – Me

No!! Teleportation! – Heather

 

You wanna know when your diet isn’t going well? – Becca

When? – Me

When you spend all night dreaming about cookies… – Becca

 

Not does your foot!! – Me

 

I’m a good rapper! – Me

Yes, you got those lyrics real good! – Becca

 

Somebody scamper gosh-dangit!! – Me

 

My hat, it is a shooooeeee!! – Me

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

