On Feeling Loved

There’s this song that I love. And maybe it’s a little mainstream, but the first time I heard this song it felt like someone punched me in the heart. 

And there was this one line that left me feeling breathless and a little sad:

Cause there’s this tune I’ve found that makes me think of you somehow and I play it on repeat, until I fall asleep…

That line just felt so…real, and raw. It’s so vulnerable. 

My husband laughs at me sometimes because of how much I love that song and the entire album that song comes from. I mean, I can listen to it five times in a row and not get tired of it. 

It hit me just recently that the reason I love it so much is because the entire album is the most beautiful, sensual, tender, bitter, angry, heart-breaking and unapologetically real, love letter I’ve ever heard in my life!  

And being able to identify with the hopeless romantics means that I’m a sucker for that shit….so, there’s that. 

 

There was really no point to this, just wanted to talk about awesome music and stuff. 

What is your favorite album??

Standard

Leave a Reply

