Book Lover

I made a trip to the Gump today (local slang for Montgomery, AL) to see friends and stuff. It was a good day, I got to cuddle with a baby which was pretty cool and awesome.

Anyway, I burned a new cd for my drive down there; it’s an album I just bought and I’ve been listening to it non-stop. But nothing really solidifies the songs in your head more than listening to it on a long drive.

On the way back home, a little zoned out, one of the lyrics caught my ear and it’s been stuck in my head all day long.

And all the books upon your shelf, tell stories of who you are.

That just made me so happy! Being an avid reader myself, I always love getting reading recommendations from others. Or even better, going to their house and peeking at their book shelf. It’s especially cool if you both have a lot of the same books in common–that’s when you know that you’re supposed to be best friends with that person.

My bookshelf says that I’m still a little girl at heart because I love stories about princesses. There’s a lot of fantasy novels on my shelf. It also says I like witty, comedic books such as ‘Where’d You Go Bernadette?’ written by one of the writers of that cult tv show Arrested Development. “THERE’S ALWAYS MONEY IN THE BANANA STAND!!” (Please someone get that reference?) I’m a bit nostalgic because of all the leather bound, classic literature that I’ve collected. It also says that I haven’t really, quite grown up yet because of all the young adult novels that have found their homes on my shelf….don’t judge!

What does your bookshelf say about you?? I really want to know! Also, what books have you been reading lately or have wanted to pick up? Tell me ALL the things!

Standard

Leave a Reply

