Dreaming

I remembered this today and needed to voice it somewhere, so I thought I’d share it with my blogging friends!

When I was in between the ages of 10-13, I had a dream. It was one of the most vivid dreams of my entire life because I woke up still smelling smells from my dream.

Fade from black to the curly top of a little child’s head. The child looks up at me with thick, dark brown eyebrows and these green eyes veiled by the blackest eyelashes. His hair is curly, dark brown. He smiles at me. He’s maybe 2 and I’m giving him a bath.

But the feeling I had; this wasn’t just some boy I was babysitting, this child was different. There was this feeling in my heart that I’ve never felt before this dream or after. I knew, this child was mine.

When I woke up, there was this slight moment of panic as I realized this child didn’t exist. I could still smell the soap suds and the damp skin.

I had to sit there a minute to decompress what had just happened.

Yesterday, I found out that I am having a son. And it’s kind of magical wondering if my dream will be anything like real life. Will this boy in my belly look anything like the boy in my dream? Wouldn’t that be amazing?

Is this too gooshy for you reader? Couldn’t help myself, it was such a lovely thought that I had to share it with you! Thank you for giving me that chance to goosh and next time we’ll go back to normal.

Have a lovely week!

Standard

Leave a Reply

