Overthinker

Hello there ladies and gentlemen! Do you have an issue in your life that needs to be more complicated? Afraid that you’re not worrying too much about a situation happening in your life? Then you’ve come to the right place! Just come talk to me and I’ll make sure that you are overthinking every, single, little detail that you’ll have no peace.

 

But really though…..

 

The husband and I went to a wedding on Saturday where we saw a lot of people that we hadn’t seen since high school. And the whole time I was alternating between excitement to be out of seclusion, around people and nervousness about being around certain people. Would they remember how annoying I used to be? Would they accept me at all?

And some of those people–who in my head I was positive I’d be the last person they would want to see–were the most kind and genuinely excited to see me. I was humbled…………….and afraid that they were just pretending they were happy to see me just to seem nice but in reality I really was the last person on earth they wanted to be talking to at that moment and oh my gosh how could I be so naive and blind!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I mean, talk about overthinking!

Does any of this ring a bell with any of you? Raise your hand (or hit like!) if you are one of those people that way I will know I’m not alone………….or maybe you just hit like out of pity?? (just kidding!)

Happy Monday.

Standard

One thought on “Overthinker

Leave a Reply

