I Feel Like…

My recent song obsession has been by this group called Band of Skulls. The song name (and my favorite lyric from the song) is: I Feel Like Ten Men, Nine Dead And One Dying.

 

Being a little more hormonal than usual has caused some relapse into some depression. And I’ve felt this exhaustion that I haven’t felt in a while. The ability to deal with people that are annoying me…..forget it, I’m just going to go back to bed because that shit’s too hard right now. The fridge needs to be restocked….too bad, I don’t want to deal with people right now.

I normally jump at the chance to get out of the house, even if it’s just to get a pack of gum; the past few weeks though, I didn’t want to leave the house at all! I even gave up the opportunity to go grocery shopping at night and that’s one of my favorite things to do ever!

 

Lately, I’ve felt this exhaustion….like ten men, nine dead and one dying.

 

I don’t mean to be depressing, but that’s life these days. Don’t worry about me though, the husband is making sure that I interact with people even when I don’t fee like it! He’s made sure that I spent the night with my friend and he’s sending me on a day trip to Atlanta to go explore and make friends.

 

How do you deal with bad days or bad weeks?

Standard

One thought on “I Feel Like…

  1. I think I probably deal with bad days and bad weeks with tea… Tea and lots of music and cuddles with my pets. I’m not that great at combatting problems in my life; I usually just wait for them to go away!… which isn’t always an option.

Leave a Reply

