October 3rd – Mean Girls Day

“On October 3rd he asked me what day it was. ‘What is today?’ ‘It’s October 3rd.'”

And thus, a holiday was born.

 

I was not allowed to watch Mean Girls when it first came out in theaters; sure I’d seen the previews from it and the pictures with captions but I always thought it was kind of a trashy, teen movie. But then the husband and I got married and he told me it was one of his favorite movies.

Now, if you knew my husband, you’d know that he’s not one to shy away from feminine movies. He’ll sit through the original Pride and Prejudice with me, he will watch the chick flicks with me when I get the urge to watch one and he doesn’t complain. He actually gets quite the laugh at my emotional reactions during movies like that. But he’s not really the type to sit down to watch girly movies by himself; there have been a few things that he’s watched back in his single days that could be classified as chick flicks but it was very rare.

So when he tells me that he freaking LOVES Mean Girls and I HAVE to watch it RIGHT NOW we went out and rented it that night. I fell in love so fast it wasn’t even funny; next thing I know, I’m looking for Mean Girls in all the $5 movie bins.

 

I can quote the whole movie. You don’t believe me? Come over and hang out with me one day and I will show you.

 

So in honor of today being the official unofficial Mean Girls Day, here are my favorite quotes:

 

‘If you’re from Africa, why are you white?’

‘Oh my god Karen, you can’t just ask people why they’re white!’

 

‘On Wednesdays we wear pink!’

 

‘Nice wig Janis what’s it made of?’

‘Your mom’s chest hair!!’

 

‘Gretchen, I’m sorry I laughed at you that time you got diarrhea at Barnes & Nobles……and I’m sorry for telling everyone about it……and I’m sorry for repeating it now.’

 

‘That is so fetch!’

‘Gretchen, stop trying to make fetch happen it’s not going to happen!’

 

‘That’s why her hair is so big, it’s full of secrets!’

 

‘Four for you Glen Coco, you go Glen Coco!’

 

‘Well, I’m kinda psychic……I have a fifth sense!’

 

‘And on the third day, God created the Remington bolt-action rifle so that man could fight the dinosaurs……and the homosexuals.’

 

 

Happy Mean Girls Day everyone! I’m going to go watch the movie and eat donuts, see you later!

Standard

Leave a Reply

