Zzzzzz

If you’ve been reading my blog long enough, you’ve probably picked up that I’m a night owl. Night time is the time when my mind and eyes wake up and all I want to do is go out and do things and hang out with people…….but unfortunately, the rest of the world is asleep when I want to wake up.

Most nights, sleeping before midnight is a rare and majestic thing that only comes around once in a blue moon! But turns out, this whole growing-a-tiny-human-inside-your-belly thing is really hard and I’m tired ALL the time now!

As I’m writing this, the husband is playing Halo on the couch next to me and most times, I’d love to play with him; not tonight though, because it’s almost 11 and I can barely keep my eyes open and all I want to do is lay down and do nothing because I’m that tired…..

“WHAT IS HAPPENING TO ME?!?!?!”

On a side note, the movie ‘Juno’ was way awesome before when I wasn’t pregnant but it was a whole different emotional journey being pregnant….shut up, hormones are stupid and make me cry a lot……

If you can spare some of your energy (or just a Starbucks coffee) I would very much appreciate you giving it to me! Happy weekend!

Standard

Leave a Reply

