Heavy

I’ve never been one to travel light; from the endless abyss of my purse to the fear packed into every inch of my being in a crowd.

When I travel to another place my suitcase is filled to brimming of things I would need “just in case.” When I am around people who may judge me, I pack my mind with responses to pretend judgements “just in case.”

There’s a closet in my home where the shelves are stacked high with boxes of old pictures, knick knacks and old letters that I can’t seem to let go of.

And my heart is still clinging to the stinging of all the times I’ve been hurt….and I just can’t seem to let go…

Standard

Leave a Reply

