Running

The pounding of my shoes on the pavement. The labored heavy sound of my breath. My headphones blaring.

Lungs screaming for air. Heart beating strong and fast.

Willing my mind to not give up before my body. One leg in front of the other, one more time, one more time, one more time….

Lost in my mind, lost in my breath, lost in the music.

I’m not a runner, in fact in the past I’ve struggled with Exercise Induced Asthma. But there’s something about the steady repetition of a run where you can get lost in music, the world, your mind and your body all at once.

Standard

Leave a Reply

